ESP      ENG        


Helsinki University of Technology

Teknillinen korkeakoulu (abbreviation TKK in Finnish) or Helsinki University of Technology, was founded as a technical school in Helsinki, Finland, in 1849.

In 1872, it became a High School since 1967 and the headquarter is placed in Espoo city, in the metropolitan area located in Otaniemi's urbanization. Several of his most emblematic buildings were designed by renowned Finnish architect Alvar Aalto.

Currently, 3,419 people work at the university, of which 246 are professors. The university is divided into six schools where approximately 15,000 people are studding.

     -  School of Arts, Design and Architecture
     -  School of Chemical Technology
     -  School of Business
     -  School of Electrical Engineering
     -  School of Engineering
     -  School of Science

Main Building 
Helsinki University of Technology 

Department of Electronics 
School of Engineering 

Aalto University School of Arts, Design and Architecture was formed on 1 January 2012 when the former School of Art and Design and the Department of Architecture at the School of Engineering merged together.

University works together with a Technical Research Centre VTT (Valtion Teknillinen Tutkimuskeskus), which can develop microprocessors and circuits for nano technology from the cleanroom available at their facilities, starting from a silicon wafer.

Cleanroom at Micronova 
Technical Research Centre VTT 

Silicon Wafer at Micronova 
Technical Research Centre VTT - Micro and Nanotechnology Test 

A cleanroom is an environment, typically used in manufacturing or scientific research, that has a low level of environmental pollutants such as dust, airborne microbes, aerosol particles and chemical vapors.

Projects at TKK

 Infrared Control System
 July 1, 2007

  Back to top 


13.10.12                  FJMOLINA Portfolio  
    CONTACT      |      SITE MAP      |      ACCESSIBILITY      |      DISCLAIMER      |      Copyright © 2012      Apycom jQuery Menus